Project: Recycle Your Old Clothes!

Fashion Design II is a class I teach within my regular Fashion Design course.  Previous students sign up for the course again, and make more challenging patterns and learn new skills.  I LOVE my “Fashion 2 Girls”!  They are the best and brightest from past years and have grown so much in their skills and love for do-it-yourself fashion.

This semester, I have challenged them to Recycle an old garment into something new & fresh.  They have some wonderful ideas so far, and are still in the process of sketching and pattern making.  My girls also have a weekly blog where they post their reflections on their project- and for this project will eventually post directions to their recycled style.   For my blog today, I would like to share with you one of their blogs about the stage of the process they are in.  When they are all finished and posted I will make sure to add a link for everyone to enjoy how talented they are!

Fashion II Student Blog

February 8, 2012. Tags: . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Stephanie Tscherny replied:

    I am so excited to see what your students come up with!

What do you think?

Trackback URI

