Back to School……Back to School…..

‘Tis that time of year again! I got a lot accomplished this summer: gave birth, finished potty training my daughter….you know, the usual.   Thanks to Pinterest I got a lot of fun projects and recipes under my belt as well!  Here are my last 2 pins of the summer!

The Nap Mat:  Since my daughter is a giant and doesn’t quite fit in a Pack-n-Play anymore, she needed a new place to sleep at the babysitter’s.  The Babbysitter showed me a pin for this Nap Mat as a solution to our napping dilema.  So cute!  It was fairly easy, although I unsuccessully tried to “Courtney-ize” it by thiking I’m smarter than the tutorial- which I wasn’t.  If I make another, I probably won’t add the velco so the foam can be removed.  It wasn’t a pretty sight…..   No pics of my Sweet Clara using it, but she is loving it! Here is the tutorial picture, though.  Very Similar.

Egg Muffins:  In my quest to eat less carbohydrates I ate a lot of egg whites this summer.  With two crazy girls to get ready in the morning I did not want to make eggs every day, but didn’t want to give into cereal’s temptation.  This pin solved my problem!  What a great idea and so yummy!  I cooked a bunch of these suckers on Sunday and I can reheat them every morning and eat on the way to work!  Here is my variation and the websites pic.

Pinned Image

1 carton Egg Whites

1/2 green bell pepper, finely chopped

1/4 red onion, finely chopped

1/2 cup fresh spinach, chiffonade

Mozzerella Cheese

Salt & Pepper

Mix together and pour into greased muffin tins.  Sprinkle with cheese and bake at 350 degrees for 20 min.

August 14, 2012. Family Life, I love my job!, Recipes.

2 Comments

  1. Susan Dutcher replied:

    What a great idea! I am definitely making these this weekend.

  2. My Obsession with Halloween « Adventures of a Modern Day Home Ec Teacher replied:

    […] A Butterfly was the perfect companion.  And with lots of green and yellow Minky leftover from the Nap Mat, this pair of bugs only cost me about […]

What do you think?

Trackback URI

